top of page
  • Enid Speedway

Sooner Late Models return Saturday

By John Rittenoure - ENID, Okla. (June 1, 2022) - Racing returns to Enid Speedway this Saturday (June 4, 2022) with the Complete Well Testing Sooner Late Model Series headlining the show.

It will be the third visit this season for the CWT Sooner Late Models and they will be joined by factory stocks, sport mods and hot shots racing for regular season points.

Hayden Ross of Muskogee leads the Sooner Late Models with four victories on the season. In the past two visits to Enid Speedway Brett Hansen of Muskogee and Dustin Allen of Enid have logged victories.

J.D. Choate leads the factory stock standings with two victories on the season. Second place Dustin Choate has one victory.

Alex Wiens leads the sport mod division despite still looking for his first victory. Robert Elliott has two victories this season while Muskogee’s Kart Morgan has picked up a win.

Three drivers have wins in the hot shot class. David Wagner leads the standings with one victory. Caleb Ramer Jaytn Goldman have one victory each.

Grandstand gates open at 4 p.m. Saturday with the first race getting underway at 7:30.

Sooner Top 10 Standings: 1. Hayden Ross 4960; 2. Kip Hughes 3850; 3. Kerney Weaver 3735; 4. Eddie Martin 3485; 5-(tie). Brett Hansen 3165, Troy Bynum 3165 7. Richard Shepler 2855; 8. Eric Brill 2640; 9. Kaleb Roach 2615; 10. Bubby Morgan 2410.

Sooner 2022 Winners: 3/25 - Hayden Ross (Thunderbird Speedway); 3/26 - Brett Hansen (Thunderbird Speedway). 4/2 - Brett Hansen (Enid Speedway); 4/15 - Hayden Ross (Thunderbird Speedway); 4/22 - Kip Hughes (Thunderbird Speedway); 4/23 - Hayden Ross (Oklahoma Sports Park); 5/6 - Jamie Burford (West Texas Raceway); 5/7 - Jamie Burford (Route 66 Motor Speedway); 5/14 - Dustin Allen (Enid Speedway); 5/20 - Brett Hansen (Thunderbird Speedway); 5/21 - Hayden Ross (Thunderbird Speedway).

125 views0 comments


bottom of page