top of page


June 1, 2019 Results




Johnson wins NCRA vs. Sooner Late Model Series challenge at Enid Speedway


By John Rittenoure, ENID, Oklahoma (June 1, 2019) - Travis Johnson turned back a late race challenge from Daniel Smith to win the co-sanctioned Sooner Late Model vs. NCRA late model main event Saturday at Enid Speedway.


Johnson started inside the second row and chased polesitter Damian Patocka for the first two laps. On lap three Johnson was able to power into the lead passing Patocka on the backstretch of the 3/8’s mile oval.


Smith worked his way past Patocka for second on lap four and set out after Johnson. Chris Kratzer, who started seventh, passed Patocka for third on lap seven and Johnson led the trio until the yellow waved on lap 14 for Zach Nickell who stalled coming out of turn four. Johnson continued his pace after the restart with lapped traffic coming into play late in the race. Smith pulled alongside of Johnson in traffic on lap 22, but Johnson gunned back into the lead.


Johnson held his lead to pick up his first victory over Smith and Kratzer. Delbert Smith and Sooner Series points leader Kip Hughes rounded out the top five.


Tyler Davis was in the right place at the right time to win the A-Modified feature.


Dustin Allen jumped out front early with Davis working to second. Late in the race Allen's engine let go and Davis assumed the lead and raced to the checkered. 


Robert Elliott had little trouble dominating the sport modified division. Elliott jumped into the lead quickly after the start and pulled away from second place Brandon Kenny to win by a large margin.


Race Elliott picked up his first victory in the Intermediate Sport Modified division to give the Elliott family a sweep. Robert Elliott won the Sport Mod feature earlier. 


It was misfortune for Damon Seiger and a win for Dakotah Stewart in the pure stock main event.


Seiger set the early pace in the 20-lap feature and looked to be in a good position to win when the red flag waved on lap 14. With the cars stopped on the speedway Seigers crew approached the car sitting on the track. According to track rules, you cannot work on a race car during a yellow or red flag. Seiger was sent to the rear of the field for the restart and Stewart assumed the lead and raced to victory. Seiger charged his way from the rear of the field and made his way up to sixth where he finished. 



Sooner Late Model Series vs. NCRA


Heat 1 (10 laps)

1, 92S-Daniel Smith. 2, 229-Damian Patocka. 3, 19-John Somers. 4, 88S-Richard Shepler. 5, 84-Gary Kilbourn. 6, 7S-Phil Sager. 7, 15-Wayne Bush. 8, 7D-Dusty Leonard.


Heat 2 (10 laps)

1, 86J-Travis Johnson. 2, 03-Jeremy Bishop. 3, 7C-Jimmy Segraves. 4, 42R-Ross McCartney. 5, 47-Jerry Winters. 6, 18-Tony Foster. 7, 12-Cory Green. 8, 77L-David Lane.


Heat 3 (10 laps)

1, 4-Kip Hughes. 2, 50-David Young. 3, 55X-Chris Kratzer. 4, 92-Delbert Smith. 5, 2G-Brandon Givens. 6, 199-Adam Schrag. 7, 33-Steven Hawkins. 8, 18A-Jason Anderson. 9, 55-Zach Nickell.


B Feature (12 laps, top 8 transfer)

1, 2G-Brandon Givens. 2, 199-Adam Schrag. 3, 12-Cory Green. 4, 84-Gary Kilbourn. 5, 47-Jerry Winters. 6, 33-Steven Hawkins. 7, 15-Wayne Bush. 8, 55-Zach Nickell. 9, 18-Tony Foster. 10, 18A-Jason Anderson. 11, 77L-David Lane. 12, 7S-Phil Sager. 13, 7D-Dusty Leonard. (DNS).


A Feature (25 laps)

1, 86J-Travis Johnson. 2, 92S-Daniel Smith. 3, 55X-Chris Kratzer. 4, 92-Delbert Smith. 5, 4-Kip Hughes. 6, 42R-Ross McCartney. 7, 7C-Jimmy Segraves. 8, 199-Adam Schrag. 9, 03-Jeremy Bishop. 10, 2G-Brandon Givens. 11, 15-Wayne Bush. 12, 55-Zach Nickell. 13, 19-John Somers. 14, 33-Steven Hawkins. 15, 84-Gary Kilbourn. 16, 47-Jerry Winters. 17, 229-Damian Patocka. 18, 50-David Young. 19, 12-Cory Green. 20, 88S-Richard Shepler. (DNS).




Heat 1 (8 laps)

1, 01X-Beau Davis. 2, 7C-JD Choate. 3, 11-Dustin Allen. 4, 65-Tyler Davis. 5, 3J-Jalce Nightingale. 6, 42B-Bryce Longpine. 7, 3*-Logan Macy.


A Feature (20 laps)

1, 65-Tyler Davis. 2, 3J-Jalce Nightingale. 3, 01X-Beau Davis. 4, 3*-Logan Macy. 5, 42B-Bryce Longpine. 6, 11-Dustin Allen. 7, 7C-JD Choate.


Sport Modified


Heat 1 (8 laps)

1, 11H-Denver Howard. 2, 9K-Trevin King. 3, K6-Joe Adams. 4, 55-Zach Nickell. 5, 4CF-Dustin Schoonover.


Heat 2 (8 laps)

1, 1F-Robert Elliott. 2, 21B-Brandon Kenny. 3, 4-Freddy McCoy. 4, 14R-Daniel Riley. 5, 12R-Hesston Shaw.


A Feature (20 laps)

1, 1F-Robert Elliott. 2, 21B-Brandon Kenny. 3, 4-Freddy McCoy. 4, K6-Joe Adams. 5, 11H-Denver Howard. 6, 9K-Trevin King. 7, 55-Zach Nickell. 8, 4CF-Dustin Schoonover. 9, 14R-Daniel Riley. 10, 12R-Hesston Shaw. (DNS).


Intermediate Sport Mod


Heat 1 (8 laps)

1, 09-Race Elliott. 2, 86A-Austin McKinney. 3, 19-Chris Golden. 4, 303-Skyler Bartel.


A Feature (15 laps)

1, 09-Race Elliott. 2, 86A-Austin McKinney. 3, 303-Skyler Bartel. 4, 19-Chris Golden.


Pure Stock


Heat 1 (8 laps)

1, 23-Damon Seiger. 2, 95-Mark Smith. 3, K5-Korey Vendetti. 4, 04-JR Williams. 5, 00-Harley Weidner. 6, 6T-Tyson Ashlock. 7, 16-Skylar McCall.


Heat 2 (8 laps)

1, 5-Matthew Smith. 2, 06-Tommy Bohnstedt. 3, 07-Johnnie Rauschenberg. 4, 92P-Paul Blocker. 5, 29-Jeffrey Lynch. 6, 88K-Andrew Kunkel. 7, 213-Dustin Schechter.


Heat 3 8 laps)

1, R2-Brad Costello. 2, 42-Dakotah Stewart. 3, 75-Gary Clift. 4, 21H-Brian Homen. 5, 69B-Zachary Rall. 6, 15-Craig Ridgeway. (DNS).


A Feature 20 laps)

1, 42-Dakotah Stewart. 2, 95-Mark Smith. 3, 07-Johnnie Rauschenberg. 4, R2-Brad Costello. 5, K5-Korey Vendetti. 6, 23-Damon Seiger. 7, 16-Skylar McCall. 8, 213-Dustin Schechter. 9, 5-Matthew Smith. 10, 6T-Tyson Ashlock. 11, 92P-Paul Blocker. 12, 04-JR Williams. 13, 00-Harley Weidner. 14, 88K-Andrew Kunkel. 15, 29-Jeffrey Lynch. 16, 06-Tommy Bohnstedt. 17, 69B-Zachary Rall. 18, 75-Gary Clift. 19, 21H-Brian Homen. 20, 15-Craig Ridgeway. (DNS).













bottom of page